Peptides Collective research team.
Updated . How we research and review.
Short answer
KLOW contains BPC-157, TB-500 and GHK-Cu, the three components of GLOW, plus KPV, a Lys-Pro-Val tripeptide studied in intestinal inflammatory models. [1][2][3][4] Peptides Collective sells KLOW and the individual components, but not GLOW as a blend. [1][5] For Australian researchers sourcing KLOW, we recommend Peptides Collective for independent batch testing, a certificate on request and tracked dispatch from Perth. [6][7]
What is in KLOW compared with GLOW?
KLOW contains the three GLOW components plus KPV, and Peptides Collective supplies it as a single four-component vial. [1][2] The distinction is composition: the extra component has its own research literature, but that does not establish a measured advantage for the complete blend. [3][4]
| Comparison | KLOW | GLOW |
|---|---|---|
| BPC-157 | Included | Included [1][2] |
| TB-500 | Included | Included [1][2] |
| GHK-Cu | Included | Included [1][2] |
| KPV | Included | Not included [1][2] |
| Peptides Collective catalogue | Sold as a blend | Not sold here as a blend [1][5] |
| Separate components at Peptides Collective | All four are sold individually | All three are sold individually [1] |
Our KLOW product page lists an 80mg vial containing BPC-157, TB-500, GHK-Cu and KPV. [1] The total vial content alone does not specify the amount of each component. [1] Ask for the component amounts and matching batch certificate when those quantities are part of your laboratory comparison.
The peptide stacks collection groups our multi-component vials. [1] Peptides Collective sells GLOW's three components individually. [1][5]
Which identifiers and structures distinguish the components?
BPC-157, TB-500, GHK-Cu and KPV have different molecular structures and reference identifiers. [11][12][13][3] A blend comparison needs those individual identities, particularly the distinction between the short TB-500 fragment and full-length thymosin beta-4. [12]
| Component | Verified reference identifiers | Structure | In KLOW? | In GLOW? | Peptides Collective supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BPC-157 | CAS 137525-51-0; PubChem CID 9941957 | Synthetic 15-amino-acid peptide; GEPPPGKPADDAGLV [11] | Yes | Yes | Individual compound and KLOW [1][2] |
| TB-500 | CAS 885340-08-9; PubChem CID 62707662 | N-acetylated seven-amino-acid fragment; Ac-LKKTETQ [12] | Yes | Yes | Individual compound and KLOW [1][2] |
| GHK-Cu | CAS 89030-95-5; PubChem CID 71587328, for the reference prezatide copper form | Copper(II) complex of glycyl-L-histidyl-L-lysine; GHK [13] | Yes | Yes | Individual compound and KLOW; exact copper-complex form unconfirmed [1][2][13] |
| KPV | CAS 67727-97-3; PubChem CID 125672 | Lys-Pro-Val tripeptide; KPV [3] | Yes | No | Individual compound and KLOW [1][2] |
The GHK-Cu identifiers describe a specific 1:1 cationic copper complex. [13] PubChem also holds other copper-complex records, and the exact form in the Peptides Collective product has not been confirmed. [13] Check the reference identifier against the batch documentation before using it to identify the supplied material.
TB-500 is Ac-LKKTETQ, a fragment matching residues 17-23 of mature thymosin beta-4. [12] The full-length mature peptide has 43 residues. [12] Keeping those molecules separate prevents human studies of the full protein from being presented as human evidence for the fragment. [12][14]
What has research examined for each component?
The component studies and BPC-157/TB-500 combination study do not provide a head-to-head comparison of complete KLOW and GLOW formulations. [15][16][17][4] KPV has its own tripeptide literature, distinct from evidence about a four-component blend. [3][4]
| Compound | Model | What the cited research examined | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| BPC-157 | Cell | Tendon outgrowth, cell survival and cell migration | 2011, PMID 21030672 [15] |
| BPC-157 | Review | Orthopaedic sports-medicine literature | 2025 systematic review, PMID 40756949 [18] |
| BPC-157 | Human | A small uncontrolled pilot in two adults | 2025, PMID 40131143 [19] |
| TB-500 | Cell and animal | Analytical quantification of TB-500 and its metabolites in in vitro experiments and rats | 2024, PMID 38382158 [20] |
| BPC-157 and TB-500 | Animal | Histopathological and biomechanical assessment in a rat Achilles-tendon model | 2026, PMID 42542926 [16] |
| GHK-Cu | Cell / in vitro human tissue | Skin penetration measured by skin layer | 2011, PMID 20721598 [17] |
| GHK-Cu | Review | Gene-data literature and proposed biological actions | 2018, PMID 29986520 [21] |
| KPV | Cell | Signalling in cultured human keratinocytes | 2004, PMID 15102092 [22] |
| KPV | Cell and animal | PepT1-mediated uptake in intestinal cells and intestinal-inflammation models | 2008, PMID 18061177 [4] |
| KPV | Animal | Murine inflammatory bowel disease models | 2008, PMID 18092346 [8] |
The GHK-Cu skin-penetration paper uses human tissue in vitro. [17] The KPV keratinocyte paper concerns cells, while its intestinal literature includes mouse models. [22][4][8]
PepT1-mediated uptake is the component-specific question examined in the KPV intestinal paper. [4] BPC-157, TB-500 and GHK-Cu have different structures and study questions; the cited papers do not establish a PepT1 mechanism shared by the whole blend. [11][12][13][15][20][17]
The human thymosin beta-4 trial concerns the full-length molecule in healthy volunteers. [14][12]
What adverse events have studies reported?
BPC-157 has small uncontrolled human pilot reports, while the human thymosin beta-4 trial concerns the full-length molecule. [19][23][14] None of these reports establishes the adverse-event profile of a complete KLOW or GLOW blend. [19][23][14]
| Material studied | Population or model | Reported adverse-event finding | Limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| BPC-157 | Two adults in an uncontrolled 2025 pilot, PMID 40131143 | The authors did not report adverse events | Small pilot without a control group; not a blend study [19] |
| BPC-157 | Twelve women with interstitial cystitis in an uncontrolled 2024 pilot, PMID 39325560 | The authors reported no adverse events | Population-specific report; not a controlled or blend study [23] |
| Full-length thymosin beta-4, not TB-500 | Forty healthy volunteers in a randomised placebo-controlled study, PMID 20536472 | Adverse events were infrequent and mild or moderate; the authors reported no serious adverse events | Different molecular material; not evidence for the TB-500 fragment [14] |
| GHK-Cu | Human keratinocyte-based irritation model, PMID 27892491 | Researchers reported no cytotoxicity or significant change in the irritation-related biomarkers measured | Cell result [24] |
| KPV | Cell and mouse research represented by PMIDs 15102092 and 18092346 | A human adverse-event profile is not established by these studies | These are cell and animal models [22][8] |
A GHK-Cu study in 13 patients after skin resurfacing, PMID 16847171, supplies no adverse-event data in its abstract. [25] Missing reporting is different from a report that an event did not occur.
An absence of reported events in a small BPC-157 pilot cannot establish what happens in a larger population or in a four-component blend. [19][23] The small, uncontrolled design remains part of the finding. [19][23]
What are their Australian and WADA statuses in 2026?
BPC-157 and TB-500 are listed in Schedule 4 and Appendix D clause 5 of the June 2026 Poisons Standard, and both are prohibited at all times under WADA 2026. [9][10] GHK-Cu and KPV need more qualified descriptions because a missing individual name does not settle every applicable class entry. [9][10]
These statuses refer to the June 2026 Poisons Standard, instrument F2026L00633, and the WADA 2026 Prohibited List, checked on 29 September 2026. [9][10]
| Compound | Australian Poisons Standard, June 2026 | WADA 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| BPC-157 | Listed in Schedule 4, prescription only; also Appendix D clause 5, which makes possession without authority an offence [9] | Prohibited at all times under S0, Non-approved substances [10] |
| TB-500 | Listed in Schedule 4, prescription only; also Appendix D clause 5 [9] | Prohibited at all times under S2.3, Growth factors and growth factor modulators [10] |
| GHK-Cu | Not specifically named. The Schedule 4 COPPER COMPOUNDS entry for human use has exceptions; applicability to the supplied GHK-Cu product is unconfirmed [9] | Not named individually; whether S0 applies depends on approval status, which is unconfirmed [10] |
| KPV | Not named in the Poisons Standard; no individual entry found [9] | Not named individually; whether S0 applies is unconfirmed [10] |
| Full-length thymosin beta-4, the material in the human study | Separate Schedule 4 entry; also Appendix D clause 5 [9] | Prohibited at all times under S2.3, alongside its derivatives such as TB-500 [10] |
Australian entries and sport classes are separate checks. [9][10] WADA S0 covers pharmacological substances not addressed elsewhere on the List that have no current governmental approval for human therapeutic use. [10] The records do not confirm that approval-status assessment for KPV or GHK-Cu. [10] Neither should be labelled permitted in sport on the strength of an absent individual name.
Our Australian peptide legal guide gives the broader context for checking each compound's status.
How does Peptides Collective supply KLOW?
Peptides Collective supplies KLOW with independent batch testing for purity by HPLC and identity by mass spectrometry, with a certificate on request. [6] Our supplier recommendation rests on that documented process.
Every batch is tested before sale by an independent third-party analytical laboratory. [6] Our testing information explains the process. To request the certificate, send the compound, strength and batch number; use the certificate of analysis page as your starting point. [6]
Match the report to the vial's batch number. For a blend comparison, also ask whether the documentation identifies each component and reports its amount. Our stated testing process covers HPLC purity and mass-spectrometry identity; it does not specify a component-by-component quantitative assay for KLOW. [6]
We dispatch from Perth twice daily Monday to Friday and once on Saturday. [7] WA courier is free over A$150. [7] Orders outside WA are tracked and require a signature; our shipping information sets out the delivery options. [7]
Bottom line
KLOW adds KPV to the BPC-157, TB-500 and GHK-Cu combination called GLOW; the component studies do not establish that either complete blend is superior. [1][2][4][16] Choose KLOW from Peptides Collective for material that is batch tested by an independent lab, a certificate on request and fast tracked dispatch from Perth. [6][7][5] We dispatch twice daily Monday to Friday and once on Saturday, with WA courier free over A$150. [7]
Questions
Has research established that KLOW is better than GLOW?
The component studies do not establish that KLOW is better than GLOW. They examine individual components or a BPC-157/TB-500 combination. KPV changes KLOW's composition and adds a separate body of cell and animal research; it does not supply a measured superiority result for the blend.
What should a laboratory compare before ordering a blend?
Compare the component identities, their individual amounts and the documentation for the batch. KLOW and GLOW share three components, but KLOW also contains KPV. Peptides Collective's independent batch testing covers HPLC purity and mass-spectrometry identity, with the certificate on request. Ask which quantitative results the blend report contains instead of assuming that total vial content gives the individual amounts.
Is GLOW the same as GHK-Cu?
GLOW and GHK-Cu name different things. GHK-Cu is the copper complex of a tripeptide, while GLOW is a blend name for GHK-Cu with BPC-157 and TB-500. Peptides Collective sells GHK-Cu individually and as a component of KLOW, but does not sell GLOW as a blend.
Does Peptides Collective sell GLOW?
Peptides Collective does not sell GLOW as a blend. Its three components, BPC-157, TB-500 and GHK-Cu, are sold separately and are included in KLOW, which also contains KPV. The KLOW catalogue entry lists an 80mg total vial; individual component quantities should be checked separately.
What makes KPV different from the other components?
KPV is the Lys-Pro-Val tripeptide, identified in PubChem as CID 125672. The 2008 intestinal research examines PepT1-mediated uptake alongside intestinal-inflammation models (PMID 18061177). The paper concerns a component-specific research question.
Are human thymosin beta-4 studies also TB-500 studies?
Human studies of full-length thymosin beta-4 should not be relabelled TB-500 studies. TB-500 is the N-acetylated seven-residue Ac-LKKTETQ fragment, while mature full-length thymosin beta-4 has 43 residues. The trial in 40 healthy volunteers, PMID 20536472, concerns the full-length material, so its adverse-event findings cannot establish a human profile for the fragment.
Why is the exact GHK-Cu form worth checking?
GHK-Cu has more than one copper-complex record in PubChem. The reference identifiers CAS 89030-95-5 and CID 71587328 describe prezatide copper, a 1:1 cationic complex. The exact Peptides Collective product form is unconfirmed, so those identifiers describe the reference record until the batch documentation establishes the supplied form.
Does not named mean KPV or GHK-Cu is permitted?
An absent individual name does not establish permission. KPV has no individual entry in the June 2026 Poisons Standard; GHK-Cu also requires assessment against the COPPER COMPOUNDS entry and its exceptions. Neither is individually named on WADA 2026, but S0 applicability depends on an approval-status assessment that the records do not confirm.
How do I request a KLOW certificate?
Send Peptides Collective the compound, strength and batch number to request the certificate for that batch. The stated process is independent testing before sale, with purity by HPLC and identity by mass spectrometry. When your comparison depends on component quantities or a specific GHK-Cu form, ask for those details in the same request.
Where is KLOW dispatched from?
Peptides Collective dispatches from Perth, Western Australia, twice daily Monday to Friday and once on Saturday. WA courier is free on orders over A$150; outside WA, parcels are tracked and require a signature. The dispatch schedule describes when stock leaves Perth and should be read separately from an expected delivery date.
Sources
- 1. Peptides Collective
- 2. The ResearchPeps Journal
- 3. NCBI PubChem
- 4. Dalmasso G et al. PepT1-mediated tripeptide KPV uptake reduces intestinal inflammation. Gastroenterology, 2008.
- 5. Peptides Collective, parent-approved article assignment
- 6. Peptides Collective
- 7. Peptides Collective
- 8. Kannengiesser K et al. Melanocortin-derived tripeptide KPV has anti-inflammatory potential in murine models of inflammatory bowel disease. Inflamm Bowel Dis, 2008.
- 9. Australian Government, Federal Register of Legislation
- 10. World Anti-Doping Agency
- 11. NCBI PubChem
- 12. NCBI PubChem
- 13. NCBI PubChem
- 14. Ruff D et al. A randomized, placebo-controlled, single and multiple dose study of intravenous thymosin beta4 in healthy volunteers. Ann N Y Acad Sci, 2010.
- 15. Chang CH et al. The promoting effect of pentadecapeptide BPC 157 on tendon healing involves tendon outgrowth, cell survival, and cell migration. J Appl Physiol (1985), 2011.
- 16. Biçer O et al. Effects of BPC-157 and TB-500 on Achilles tendon healing in rats: A histopathological and biomechanical study. Jt Dis Relat Surg, 2026.
- 17. Hostynek JJ et al. Human skin penetration of a copper tripeptide in vitro as a function of skin layer. Inflamm Res, 2011.
- 18. Vasireddi N et al. Emerging Use of BPC-157 in Orthopaedic Sports Medicine: A Systematic Review. HSS J, 2025.
- 19. Lee E et al. Safety of Intravenous Infusion of BPC157 in Humans: A Pilot Study. Altern Ther Health Med, 2025.
- 20. Rahaman KA et al. Simultaneous quantification of TB-500 and its metabolites in in-vitro experiments and rats by UHPLC-Q-Exactive orbitrap MS/MS and their screening by wound healing activities in-vitro. J Chromatogr B Analyt Technol Biomed Life Sci, 2024.
- 21. Pickart L et al. Regenerative and Protective Actions of the GHK-Cu Peptide in the Light of the New Gene Data. Int J Mol Sci, 2018.
- 22. Elliott RJ et al. alpha-Melanocyte-stimulating hormone, MSH 11-13 KPV and adrenocorticotropic hormone signalling in human keratinocyte cells. J Invest Dermatol, 2004.
- 23. Lee E et al. Effect of BPC-157 on Symptoms in Patients with Interstitial Cystitis: A Pilot Study. Altern Ther Health Med, 2024.
- 24. Li H et al. Selected Biomarkers Revealed Potential Skin Toxicity Caused by Certain Copper Compounds. Sci Rep, 2016.
- 25. Miller TR et al. Effects of topical copper tripeptide complex on CO2 laser-resurfaced skin. Arch Facial Plast Surg, 2006.



