Skip to content

Research use only. Not for human use.

PEPTIDES COLLECTIVE

Compound explainer · 12 min read

What is CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin?

Peptides Collective research team.

Updated . How we research and review.

Short answer

CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin combines two peptides: a 30-amino-acid GHRH analogue (CAS 446262-90-4; PubChem CID 91971820) and a five-amino-acid ghrelin-receptor agonist (CAS 170851-70-4; PubChem CID 9831659). [1][2] Those CJC-1295 identifiers describe the DAC form. [1] Our pick for Australian laboratory procurement is the Peptides Collective CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin vial: independent batch testing and a certificate on request give you evidence to inspect before ordering. [3]

What is in CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin?

CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin is a combination of two named research peptides in one catalogue vial. [4] CJC-1295 is a synthetic growth hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH) analogue, while ipamorelin is a synthetic pentapeptide growth hormone secretagogue and ghrelin-receptor agonist. [1][2] Peptides Collective lists the combination as 10mg from A$108 in its peptide stacks collection. [4]

The identifiers below describe the reference compounds, with CJC-1295 specifically referring to the verified with-DAC record. [1][2]

IdentifierCJC-1295 reference compoundIpamorelin reference compound
ClassSynthetic GHRH(1-29) analogue with a drug affinity complex designed to bind albumin covalently. [1]Synthetic pentapeptide growth hormone secretagogue; ghrelin-receptor agonist. [2]
Length30 amino acids. [1]5 amino acids. [2]
Sequence notationYADAIFTQSYRKVLAQLSARKLLQDILSRK. [1]XHXFK; expanded as Aib-His-D-2-Nal-D-Phe-Lys-NH2. [2]
CAS in the chemical record446262-90-4. [1]170851-70-4. [2]
PubChem CID91971820. [1]9831659. [2]
Molecular formulaC165H269N47O46. [1]C38H49N9O5. [2]
Molar mass3647.2 g/mol. [1]711.9 g/mol. [2]

The Peptides Collective catalogue specifies the combined vial strength, but does not state how much of each component it contains or identify its CJC-1295 form as with DAC or without DAC. [4] Request those details alongside the batch certificate before matching the product to a particular paper.

Why does the CJC-1295 DAC distinction matter?

The CJC-1295 DAC distinction matters because PubChem CID 91971820 describes an albumin-binding molecule, while products called “CJC-1295 without DAC” refer to a different, shorter molecule. [1] DAC means drug affinity complex; the verified structure includes a C-terminal lysine bearing a maleimidopropionyl group. [1]

The human CJC-1295 trials summarised in the adverse-event evidence used the DAC form. [5] Their findings cannot establish results for an unidentified no-DAC product or for the combined vial. [1][5]

There is also a naming discrepancy worth keeping visible: PubChem records CAS 446262-90-4, whereas the June 2026 Poisons Standard's CJC-1295 entry cites CAS 863288-34-0. [1][12] Keep the chemical reference and the legal entry attached to their respective sources. A product name alone leaves the formulation question unresolved. [4]

What has research on the components examined?

The selected CJC-1295 and Ipamorelin literature includes animal studies and human studies of the separate components. [5][6][7][8][9][10][11] It does not include a study of the combined Peptides Collective vial. [4][5][11] The studies answer different questions, so read the compound, model and population together.

CompoundYear and PMIDStated modelWhat the study examined
CJC-12952006; PMID 16352683HumanTwo randomised, placebo-controlled trials in healthy adults examining GH and insulin-like growth factor I (IGF-I) secretion. [5]
CJC-12952006; PMID 17018654HumanWhether pulsatile GH secretion persisted during continuous stimulation by the long-acting analogue. [6]
CJC-12952006; PMID 16822960AnimalGrowth in GHRH-knockout mice. [7]
Ipamorelin1998; PMID 9849822AnimalCharacterisation of ipamorelin as a selective growth hormone secretagogue. [8]
Ipamorelin1999; PMID 10373343AnimalLongitudinal bone growth in rats. [9]
Ipamorelin1999; PMID 10496658HumanPharmacokinetic-pharmacodynamic modelling in human volunteers. [10]
Ipamorelin2014; PMID 25331030HumanA phase 2 proof-of-concept study of postoperative ileus in adults after bowel resection. [11]

The ipamorelin research summary also identifies cell work, including rat pituitary cells, alongside swine and rat studies. [8] However, no separately cell-labelled study or review appears among these selected papers. [5][6][7][8][9][10][11] Those are limits of this selection; such literature may exist elsewhere.

The human papers also differ in purpose: hormone secretion, the relationship between exposure and response, and a postoperative gastrointestinal question. [5][6][10][11] None of those subjects supplies evidence about the identity or composition of a commercial batch. [5][6][10][11] Use the paper to understand the experiment and the requested certificate to inspect the batch.

What adverse events did the human studies report?

The CJC-1295 trials in healthy adults reported no serious adverse reactions, according to the abstract for PMID 16352683. [5] The participants were aged 21-61, and the available abstract does not list specific non-serious adverse events. [5] This distinction prevents an absence of serious reactions from being read as an absence of all adverse events. [5]

For ipamorelin, the phase 2 placebo-controlled bowel-resection study included 114 adults in its safety population. [11] It reported treatment-emergent adverse events in 87.5% of the ipamorelin group and 94.8% of the placebo group. [11] These percentages describe postoperative patients in that trial only. [11]

The available abstract does not specify the adverse-event types. [11] It also reports median time to first tolerated meal of 25.3 hours with ipamorelin and 32.6 hours with placebo, with p = 0.15. [11] Read that endpoint with its reported statistical result; the numerical difference alone does not establish a reliable advantage.

The CJC-1295 pulsatility abstract and the healthy-volunteer ipamorelin modelling abstract contain no safety statement in the supplied evidence. [6][10] Neither the reported events nor a batch certificate establishes the adverse-event profile of the combination. [5][11][3]

CJC-1295 and Ipamorelin are both listed in Schedule 4 of the Poisons Standard (prescription only), using the June 2026 instrument checked on 29 September 2026. [12] Both are also listed in Appendix D clause 5, which makes possession without authority an offence. [12]

CompoundPoisons Standard, June 2026WADA 2026 Prohibited List
CJC-1295Named Schedule 4 entry; also Appendix D clause 5. [12]Prohibited at all times under S2.2.4 as a GHRH analogue. [13]
IpamorelinNamed Schedule 4 entry; also Appendix D clause 5. [12]Prohibited at all times under S2.2.4 as a growth hormone secretagogue. [13]

Australian scheduling and sport classification are separate checks: Schedule 4 and Appendix D concern the Australian legal classification, while WADA names both compounds under its prohibited-list class. [12][13] The Australian peptide legal-status guide explains the scheduling framework.

How should laboratories reconstitute and store the vial?

For laboratory handling of CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin, use four checks: confirm the material, select a compatible solvent, record the concentration, and choose storage for that solvent and peptide preparation. Our house guidance describes these tasks for lyophilised peptides, but provides no blend-specific stability study. [15][16] Start with the vial details and requested certificate, because the listed 10mg strength does not specify each component's mass. [4][3]

Reconstitution dissolves lyophilised material in a sterile solvent to a known concentration. [15] The laboratory reconstitution guide covers the concentration calculation, warming the sealed container before opening, cleaning stoppers, adding solvent down the glass wall, and gentle swirling. [15]

As an arithmetic example, 10mg divided by 2 mL gives 5 mg/mL of total labelled material. [15] That calculation does not identify the concentration of either component when their individual masses are unspecified. [4] HPLC purity is also distinct from net peptide content, which excludes counter-ions and water. [15] Establish the mass basis before recording a working concentration.

For storage, the house guide recommends keeping sealed lyophilised peptides dry, dark and at -20°C or colder for long-term storage, with 2 to 8°C for short-term keeping. [16] It recommends 2 to 8°C for reconstituted working solutions and labelling the compound, batch, solvent, concentration and opening date. [16]

Freezing guidance depends on the solvent. [16] The house peptide storage guide keeps BAC Water solutions refrigerated and reserves frozen aliquots for suitable preparations in plain sterile water or buffer. [16] That distinction draws partly on antibody research; no stability experiment on this blend was found. [16] General handling guidance cannot supply a verified expiry date for the CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin solution. [15][16]

How does Peptides Collective test and dispatch it?

Peptides Collective tests every batch before sale through an independent analytical lab, with purity by HPLC and identity by mass spectrometry. [3] You can request the certificate using the compound name, strength and batch number. [3] Our testing information explains the process; the certificate of analysis information is the related destination for batch-document checks. [3]

For this vial, ask for confirmation of the CJC-1295 form and component weights as well as the report. The catalogue supplies a combined 10mg strength but does not resolve those details. [4] Read the certificate for the batch you intend to order.

You get tracked dispatch from Perth, Western Australia, twice daily Monday to Friday and once on Saturday. [14] Orders ship after payment clears. [14] Every order is packed with thermal insulation and plain outer packaging. [14]

WA courier costs A$15 and is free on WA orders over A$150; outside WA, delivery is A$24 flat, tracked and requires a signature. [14] Check the Australian shipping details against your destination. Twice-daily dispatch describes when parcels leave; arrival depends on the courier. [14]

Bottom line

Choose the Peptides Collective CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin 10mg vial for a vial batch tested by an independent lab, a certificate on request and fast tracked dispatch from Perth. [4][3][14] Dispatch is twice daily Monday to Friday and once on Saturday, with WA courier free on WA orders over A$150. [14] Request the batch report and confirm the component weights and CJC-1295 form before matching the vial to a research method.

Questions

Is CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin a single molecule?

No. The Peptides Collective product combines two named peptides in one vial. Each reference compound has its own sequence and PubChem identifier: CID 91971820 for the verified CJC-1295 with-DAC structure and CID 9831659 for ipamorelin. Keep those identities separate when reading papers or checking a batch report.

Does the 10mg label mean 10mg of each component?

The catalogue establishes a combined vial strength of 10mg, not 10mg of each component. It names CJC-1295 and ipamorelin but gives no individual component weights. Ask for the component breakdown before using the label to calculate either peptide's concentration in a laboratory solution.

Why are two CAS numbers associated with CJC-1295?

The verified sources use different numbers: PubChem gives 446262-90-4, while the June 2026 Poisons Standard names CJC-1295 with CAS 863288-34-0. The evidence records that discrepancy without resolving it. Preserve each number with its source. They are not an independently verified equivalence.

Does the product name confirm that the vial contains CJC-1295 with DAC?

No. The catalogue name does not specify the CJC-1295 form. PubChem CID 91971820 describes the with-DAC molecule, and the cited human adverse-event trials used that form. Request the vial's form and batch documentation before applying those identifiers or study findings to the product.

What does XHXFK mean in the ipamorelin sequence?

XHXFK is the short sequence notation in the verified ipamorelin record. The first X represents Aib and the third residue is D-2-naphthylalanine; F represents D-Phe, followed by a C-terminal lysine amide. The expanded notation is Aib-His-D-2-Nal-D-Phe-Lys-NH2, so the two X positions do not represent the same residue.

Do studies of the separate compounds establish evidence for the combination?

Separate component studies do not establish findings for the combined vial. The selected CJC-1295 papers concern hormone secretion or a mouse model, while the ipamorelin papers concern characterisation, rat bone growth, human modelling and postoperative ileus. No combined-vial study is included in that selection.

What did the captured animal studies examine?

The selected animal papers examined CJC-1295 in GHRH-knockout mice and ipamorelin as a growth hormone secretagogue and in rat longitudinal bone growth. The records identify animal models, so their subjects should remain attached to those models when summarising the literature. They do not establish findings for the Peptides Collective blend.

What did researchers measure in human CJC-1295 studies?

Researchers examined GH and IGF-I secretion in healthy adults, and whether pulsatile GH secretion persisted during continuous stimulation by CJC-1295. These are physiological measurements from the selected 2006 papers. They do not provide a personal timetable for effects or establish findings for a vial with an unconfirmed CJC-1295 form.

What does Appendix D clause 5 add to Schedule 4?

Appendix D clause 5 lists poisons for which possession without authority is an offence. CJC-1295 and ipamorelin appear there as well as in Schedule 4 of the June 2026 Poisons Standard. Record both classifications when checking the compounds' Australian status; stating Schedule 4 alone leaves out the Appendix D listing.

How do I request the Peptides Collective batch certificate?

Request the certificate with the compound name, strength and batch number. For this product, use CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin and the listed 10mg strength, then identify the batch you intend to order or already hold. Check that the report's batch matches the vial before relying on its analytical results.

Is HPLC purity the same as net peptide content?

No. The house reconstitution guide distinguishes HPLC purity from net peptide content, which excludes water and counter-ions. Peptides Collective specifies HPLC for purity and mass spectrometry for identity in its batch-testing process. Ask which mass basis the certificate and label use before converting a labelled vial weight into a laboratory concentration.

Is there a verified shelf life for the reconstituted blend?

No blend-specific solution shelf life is established in the supplied handling guidance. The house guides describe general peptide storage and note that stability depends on the preparation. A storage temperature or an opened-vial handling limit does not show that this particular combination retains its composition for a fixed period.

Where can Australian laboratories order CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin?

Peptides Collective lists a combined 10mg vial from A$108, with independent batch testing and a certificate on request. Dispatch is from Perth twice daily Monday to Friday and once on Saturday, after payment clears. WA courier is free on WA orders over A$150.

Sources

  1. 1. PubChem / NCBI
  2. 2. PubChem / NCBI
  3. 3. Peptides Collective
  4. 4. Peptides Collective
  5. 5. Teichman SL et al. Prolonged stimulation of growth hormone (GH) and insulin-like growth factor I secretion by CJC-1295, a long-acting analog of GH-releasing hormone, in healthy adults. J Clin Endocrinol Metab, 2006.
  6. 6. Ionescu M et al. Pulsatile secretion of growth hormone (GH) persists during continuous stimulation by CJC-1295, a long-acting GH-releasing hormone analog. J Clin Endocrinol Metab, 2006.
  7. 7. Alba M et al. Once-daily administration of CJC-1295, a long-acting growth hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH) analog, normalizes growth in the GHRH knockout mouse. Am J Physiol Endocrinol Metab, 2006.
  8. 8. Raun K et al. Ipamorelin, the first selective growth hormone secretagogue. Eur J Endocrinol, 1998.
  9. 9. Johansen PB et al. Ipamorelin, a new growth-hormone-releasing peptide, induces longitudinal bone growth in rats. Growth Horm IGF Res, 1999.
  10. 10. Gobburu JV et al. Pharmacokinetic-pharmacodynamic modeling of ipamorelin, a growth hormone releasing peptide, in human volunteers. Pharm Res, 1999.
  11. 11. Beck DE et al. Prospective, randomized, controlled, proof-of-concept study of the Ghrelin mimetic ipamorelin for the management of postoperative ileus in bowel resection patients. Int J Colorectal Dis, 2014.
  12. 12. Australian Federal Register of Legislation
  13. 13. World Anti-Doping Agency
  14. 14. Peptides Collective
  15. 15. Peptides Collective
  16. 16. Peptides Collective