Skip to content

Research use only. Not for human use.

PEPTIDES COLLECTIVE

Comparison · 9 min read

CJC-1295 DAC vs no DAC: what is the difference?

Peptides Collective research team.

Updated . How we research and review.

Short answer

CJC-1295 with DAC is a synthetic GHRH analogue with an albumin-binding drug affinity complex; “no DAC” refers to the different, shorter molecule modified GRF (1-29), without that attachment. [1] Peptides Collective supplies batch-tested CJC-1295, but the catalogue does not state the form, so ask us to confirm it with the batch certificate. [2] Check the form through the CJC-1295 product page before ordering.

What changes when DAC is attached?

CJC-1295 with DAC carries an albumin-binding modification, while the “no DAC” name refers to a different, shorter molecule, modified GRF (1-29). [1] The verified DAC structure has a C-terminal Lys30 bearing a 3-maleimidopropionyl group, designed to bind albumin covalently. [1] A paper or vial labelled only “CJC-1295” therefore needs its molecular identity checked before you assign it to either form. [1][2]

Comparison fieldCJC-1295 with DACModified GRF (1-29), called CJC-1295 without DAC
Class and structureSynthetic GHRH(1-29) analogue with the DAC attachment. [1]Different, shorter molecule without the DAC attachment; a complete structure was not verified in the supplied records. [1]
Residue count30 amino acid residues. [1]Not independently verified in the captured identifier records. [1]
PubChem CID91971820. [1]No PubChem record was verified. [1]
CAS in the PubChem capture446262-90-4. [1]Not verified; do not reuse the DAC identifier. [1]
Molecular formulaC165H269N47O46. [1]Not verified. [1]
Molecular mass3647.2 g/mol. [1]Not verified. [1]
Published human half-life in the captured trialEstimated 5.8-8.1 days, PMID 16352683. [3]No form-specific numerical estimate was established by the captured primary evidence. [1][3]
Peptides Collective availabilityWe sell CJC-1295, but the catalogue does not state the form, so ask us to confirm it with the batch certificate. [2]Modified GRF (1-29) is not sold here as a separately identified product. [2]

The PubChem entry describes the with-DAC molecule. [1] Peptides Collective's catalogue name alone does not confirm whether its CJC-1295 has DAC. [2] Match the certificate's identity information to the form your experiment requires.

What have studies examined for each compound?

The captured primary CJC-1295 studies concern the DAC form, and they do not provide a direct DAC-versus-no-DAC comparison. [3][6][7] Separate the compound studied from the search term that found the paper.

Compound or scopeModelWhat the captured research examinedSource and limit
CJC-1295 with DACHumanTwo randomised, placebo-controlled, double-blind trials in healthy adults aged 21-61 examined GH and IGF-I measurements and CJC-1295 pharmacokinetics. [3]2006, PMID 16352683; the estimated half-life was 5.8-8.1 days. [3]
Long-acting CJC-1295HumanA study in healthy men examined GH pulsatility during sustained stimulation. [6]2006, PMID 17018654; its title reports that pulsatile secretion persisted. [6]
Long-acting CJC-1295AnimalResearchers examined CJC-1295 and growth measurements in GHRH-knockout mice. [7]2006, PMID 16822960; animal evidence. [7]
CJC-1295 within broader peptide literatureReviewAn orthopaedic review discusses CJC-1295 among several peptides. [8]2026, PMID 41490200; its captured abstract does not isolate modified GRF (1-29). [8]
Modified GRF (1-29) without DACCell, animal or humanNo study specific to the no-DAC molecule was established from the research records reviewed for this comparison. [1][3][8]The DAC trial and broad reviews cannot supply a no-DAC-specific result. [3][8]

PMID 16352683 appears among the search results for modified GRF, but the study concerns the albumin-binding DAC form. [3] Its presence in that search does not make it a trial of modified GRF. [3]

For a methods section, record the exact molecular form alongside the paper you are using. At Peptides Collective, you can ask us to confirm the CJC-1295 form with the batch certificate and check that match before ordering. [2]

Does the DAC form stop growth hormone pulses?

Pulsatile GH secretion persisted during stimulation by long-acting CJC-1295 in the 2006 human study, PMID 17018654. [6] A longer-lasting molecule and a pulsatile hormone response can coexist in that study; “with DAC” should not be read as meaning that GH pulses disappear. [6]

The captured evidence provides the study title and model, not numerical pulse measurements. [6] It supports the finding that pulses persisted, but not a ranking of which form produces a preferable pulse pattern. [6]

Keep that distinction when reading the half-life figure. PMID 16352683 measured the persistence of CJC-1295 in healthy adults; PMID 17018654 examined the pattern of GH secretion. [3][6] They answer different research questions. [3][6]

What adverse events did the studies report?

The human DAC trials reported no serious adverse reactions in healthy adults aged 21-61, according to PMID 16352683. [3] The captured abstract does not list specific non-serious adverse events or give a participant count. [3] Those reporting limits prevent a complete adverse-event comparison with modified GRF (1-29). [3]

CompoundPopulation and sourceWhat can be stated
CJC-1295 with DACHealthy adults aged 21-61 in the two randomised trials, PMID 16352683. [3]“No serious adverse reactions were reported.” [3] The captured abstract gives no specific non-serious-event breakdown. [3]
Modified GRF (1-29) without DACNo form-specific human adverse-event study was identified in the supplied records. [1][3]A numerical rate or symptom list cannot be assigned from the DAC trial. [3]

The trial's reporting statement is narrower than a claim that every adverse event was absent. [3] It also cannot establish a safety comparison between the two molecules. [3]

What are their Australian and WADA statuses?

CJC-1295 is listed in Schedule 4, prescription only, and Appendix D clause 5 of the Australian Poisons Standard, June 2026. [4] Appendix D clause 5 concerns possession without authority as an offence. [4] These are substance-specific entries. [1][4]

CompoundAustralian Poisons Standard, June 2026WADA 2026 Prohibited List
CJC-1295Named Schedule 4 entry, CAS 863288-34-0; also Appendix D clause 5. [4]Named as a GHRH analogue under S2.2.4, prohibited at all times. [5]
Modified GRF (1-29), called CJC-1295 without DACAustralian status was not checked. [4]WADA status was not checked. [5]

Modified GRF (1-29) is not sold here as a separately identified product. [2] Its Australian and WADA status was not checked. [4][5] That missing check establishes neither permission nor a prohibition for the comparator. [4][5]

There is also an identifier discrepancy to retain: PubChem records CAS 446262-90-4 for the verified DAC molecule, while the Poisons Standard entry cites 863288-34-0. [1][4] We report both with their sources. Our Australian peptide scheduling guide provides the wider scheduling context.

How does Peptides Collective supply CJC-1295?

You can ask us to confirm the form with the batch certificate when ordering CJC-1295 from Peptides Collective; the catalogue itself does not state the form. [2] Every batch is tested by an independent lab before sale for purity by HPLC and identity by mass spectrometry. [2] Request the certificate with the compound, strength and batch number. [2]

Use the identity information to check the DAC question, then read the purity result for that batch. We describe the separate checks in our HPLC and mass spectrometry testing process. [2] Use the certificate information when requesting the report with the compound, strength and batch number. [2]

For laboratory handling, use the reconstitution guide and peptide storage guide. The human half-life measured in PMID 16352683 does not establish how long a sealed or dissolved laboratory vial retains its specifications. [3]

We dispatch from Perth twice daily Monday to Friday and once on Saturday. [2] WA courier is free on WA orders over A$150. [2] Orders outside WA use tracked shipping, and every order is packed with thermal insulation in plain outer packaging. [2] Check the shipping options for the destination and service you need.

Bottom line

Choose CJC-1295 from Peptides Collective for independent batch testing, a certificate on request and fast tracked dispatch from Perth. [2] The catalogue does not state the form, so ask us to confirm it with the batch certificate before you order. [2] Our dispatch schedule is twice daily Monday to Friday and once on Saturday, with WA courier free on WA orders over A$150. [2]

Questions

What does “no DAC” mean on a CJC-1295 label?

“No DAC” means the albumin-binding drug affinity complex is absent; the name is used for modified GRF (1-29), a different, shorter molecule. The verified with-DAC PubChem record does not establish a no-DAC product's identity. Check the molecular form on the batch certificate before matching a vial to published research.

What does DAC stand for?

DAC stands for drug affinity complex. In the verified CJC-1295 structure, a C-terminal Lys30 bears a 3-maleimidopropionyl group designed for covalent albumin binding. That modification is part of the molecular identity, so the full structure matters when comparing a certificate with the compound described in a paper.

What did the human CJC-1295 trials measure?

The human trials measured GH and IGF-I concentrations and CJC-1295 pharmacokinetics. PMID 16352683 reports two randomised, placebo-controlled studies in healthy adults aged 21-61. Those endpoints describe research on the DAC form; they do not establish findings for modified GRF (1-29) or a combined product.

Is CJC-1295 the same molecule as growth hormone?

No. CJC-1295 is a synthetic analogue of growth hormone-releasing hormone, described as GHRH(1-29). The captured human trial measured GH and IGF-I responses alongside CJC-1295 pharmacokinetics. A study measuring GH therefore does not make the research compound identical to GH.

Can CJC-1295-only findings describe a combined product?

No, the captured single-compound trial does not establish findings for a combined product. PMID 16352683 concerns the DAC form of CJC-1295 or placebo. Keep a paper's molecular form and experimental scope attached to its findings when evaluating a combined vial.

Are the two names interchangeable in a methods section?

No. “CJC-1295 with DAC” and “modified GRF (1-29)” distinguish different molecules in the supplied records. The verified DAC structure includes the albumin-binding attachment, while the no-DAC compound is shorter. Record the form explicitly and match the certificate's identity information to the material required by your experiment.

Why are two CAS numbers associated with CJC-1295?

The captured sources report different identifiers: PubChem gives 446262-90-4 for the verified DAC record, while the June 2026 Poisons Standard entry cites 863288-34-0. Keep each number attached to its source. Neither should be copied onto a no-DAC product whose identifier has not been verified.

Which form of CJC-1295 does Peptides Collective sell?

The catalogue does not state the form, so ask us to confirm it with the batch certificate. Peptides Collective sells CJC-1295, while modified GRF (1-29) is not separately sold here as an identified no-DAC product. Request the batch documentation before deciding whether the listed CJC-1295 matches your research requirements.

How do I request a CJC-1295 certificate?

Request the certificate by supplying the compound, strength and batch number. Peptides Collective makes the certificate for each batch available on request, with independent testing for purity by HPLC and identity by mass spectrometry. Specify that you need the CJC-1295 form confirmed as part of the identity check.

Does HPLC purity identify the DAC form by itself?

Purity and identity are separate checks in Peptides Collective's testing process: HPLC measures purity, and mass spectrometry checks identity. For CJC-1295, request the form confirmation alongside the purity result. A general statement that a batch was tested does not reveal its actual DAC status; ask us to confirm it with the batch certificate.

Can the published DAC half-life be applied to no-DAC material?

No. The 5.8-8.1-day estimate in PMID 16352683 concerns the DAC form studied in healthy adults. It cannot be assigned to modified GRF (1-29), whose numerical half-life was not verified in the primary records reviewed for this comparison. The similar catalogue names do not make the molecules interchangeable.

How often does Peptides Collective dispatch from Perth?

We dispatch from Perth twice daily Monday to Friday and once on Saturday. WA courier is free on WA orders over A$150, and orders outside WA use tracked shipping. Each order is packed with thermal insulation in plain outer packaging. Check the destination-specific shipping service when planning an order.

Sources

  1. 1. PubChem, NCBI
  2. 2. Peptides Collective
  3. 3. Teichman SL et al. Prolonged stimulation of growth hormone (GH) and insulin-like growth factor I secretion by CJC-1295, a long-acting analog of GH-releasing hormone, in healthy adults. J Clin Endocrinol Metab, 2006.
  4. 4. Australian Government, Federal Register of Legislation
  5. 5. World Anti-Doping Agency
  6. 6. Ionescu M et al. Pulsatile secretion of growth hormone (GH) persists during continuous stimulation by CJC-1295, a long-acting GH-releasing hormone analog. J Clin Endocrinol Metab, 2006.
  7. 7. Alba M et al. Once-daily administration of CJC-1295, a long-acting growth hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH) analog, normalizes growth in the GHRH knockout mouse. Am J Physiol Endocrinol Metab, 2006.
  8. 8. Rahman OF et al. Therapeutic Peptides in Orthopaedics: Applications, Challenges, and Future Directions. J Am Acad Orthop Surg Glob Res Rev, 2026.